Creative, creative, creative!

Great ideas that are well-executed  are a rare thing to come by. I happened to come upon a site, containing a handful of wedding pictures, that had my inner designer gleefully doing cartwheels. From the pictures, you have an idea of the personalities of bride and groom (even if only one of them was the one with the grand ideas, the other had the sense not to veto the brilliant idea)— quirky, fun-loving, and not afraid to do something unusual. Here’s the three creatives according to me:

Bride, groom and the entire bridal party wore sneakers. An inexpensive choice, and sets a whole different mood for the entire event.

Bride, groom and their footwear
Bride, groom and their footwear

Movie poster of bride and groom: Another touch of creativity. I hope there’s a really good explanation for the bombers, exploding ship and dark clouds in the background.

Two wedding days!

The cake. This definitely takes first prize. I don’t know how many brides would let the groom design the cake. If my future husband could come up with something this good, I’d surely let him! Less stress for me!

James Bond theme cake
James Bond theme cake

You can view the rest of the pics here, and read a short back-story of the cake here.

