Knowing God

Now that I know Scripture, maybe it’s time for me to know God as He is presented in Scripture. Enter Knowing God, by J.I. Packer. First published in 1973, it is regarded as a classic. I’ve only ever heard good things about J.I. Packer, so it was a delight to read this book, even though it has taken me months to finish it (borrowed it in December). If you don’t want to read all my drivel over the next 24 25 days, check out this review.

Have I learned anything earth-shattering from reading Knowing God? No, but I’ve been reminded of many things that I’d let slip. What patience the Lord has to keep putting up with me!

2 thoughts on “Knowing God

  1. Hi Nelima,

    How about reading my review AND following along with you as you go through the book? It really is a great book.

    Thanks for the link.

    Mark

    1. Hi Mark,
      Thanks for stopping by my little blog! It’s humbling to have a *real* blogger take notice 🙂
      I will be posting on a chapter each day; I find summarizing a little beyond me.

      Nelima

Comments are closed.