Proverbs: Adornments

I’m not crazy about jewellery, but I can certainly go with the following recommendations:

Listen, my son, to your father’s instruction
    and do not forsake your mother’s teaching. 
They are a garland to grace your head
    and a chain to adorn your neck.

–Proverbs 1:8-9

Let love and faithfulness never leave you;
    bind them around your neck,
    write them on the tablet of your heart.

–Proverbs 3:3

My son, do not let wisdom and understanding out of your sight, 
    preserve sound judgment and discretion;
they will be life for you, 
    an ornament to grace your neck.

–Proverbs 3:21-22

My son, keep your father’s command
    and do not forsake your mother’s teaching. 
Bind them always on your heart;
    fasten them around your neck.

–Proverbs 6:20-21

